Hutchings Tutorial Service

Hutchings Tutorial Service

5.0 (2)
3 employees
24 years in business

About this tutor

I have over 20 years experience with one-on-one tutoring.  I have experience teaching in the classroom as well as tutoring.  I have a master's degree in statistics and have been tutoring students from kindergarten to calculus, and everything in between.  My goal is to quickly identify area of weakness and work to fill in any gaps. 

I enjoy helping students go from saying 'I hate math' to 'I get it!'  I love math and enjoy sharing my passion with others. I am passionate about teaching students the foundation so they can have the confidence to pursue their dreams without being afraid of taking math classes.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Norco, CA 92860
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Meachelle and Jailynn Bailey

    Wow! what can I say. He was beyond anything that I could have expected or hoped for .My daughter was really hesitatant to get tutoring,she didn't want to feel like she wasn't smart enough. He is super professional to start off with, Very knowledgeable in the type of math that we needed. He is extremely patient, he didn't make her feel horrible for having to ask A lot of questions over and over again. He just simply explained it to her. Honestly he is amazing he gave her guidance and confidence. That alone was priceless. We will definitely be utilizing his help again and again. A great tutor can make or break a student. He succeeded in all areas.

  • Diana Spencer

    Having my son tutored by Caroline has been an overall easy and pleasant experience. Caroline is reliable and very thorough. We really felt her desire for our son to be successful in his endeavors. We would recommend her to anyone.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The first week I meet with a student I do a quick evaluation to determine which concepts they might not have mastered.  The evaluation usually takes about 30 minutes.  I will then spend the rest of the time answering any questions about homework, etc.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a masters degree in mathematical statistics and teach math at a local community college.  I have over 20 years experience tutoring students from Kindergarten to Calculus.


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching in college as a way to help pay for school.  I have continued teaching because I enjoy working with students and helping them to gain confidence in their ability to do math.  In my experience, I have found learning math makes an enormous difference in how a student views their abilities.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with grade school students, middle school students, high school students, and college students.  I have worked with students from many different cultures, backgrounds, ethnicities,  and countries.  I enjoy the students I meet!


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Developmental Algebra Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors