Dylan Grimes Math Tutoring

Dylan Grimes Math Tutoring

4.8 (6)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

I am a credentialed math teacher in the Fresno/Madera area looking for additional work. I have a degree in mathematics education, and I have a master's degree in education. 

I charge a flat rate of $40 per hour for a minimum of one hour per session. Each additional 30 minutes is $20. I can tutor on evenings between 4:30 and 9 p.m. 

I love discovery, and I love helping students get there.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Madera, CA 93636
Email verified
Phone verified

6 Reviews

4.8

  • Jayden Smeltzer

    He makes math fun and simple. He is the reason I like to come to school. He makes math easier and elaborates when I don't understand. Very professional and a great teacher.

  • Katherine Havens

    He was very helpful and extremely patient. He explains how to solve the math problems in a way that is easy to comprehend. Very helpful :) He is also my teacher and he makes learning really fun

  • Cyrus Joslin

    He is great at showing me with graphing and I learn rapidly with his tutoring. I used to have a huge problem with linear equations. Not anymore.

  • Dustin Chancey

    After some rough years in Middle School that made me genuinely hate math. Mr. Grimes made me love math again, as he not only helped me understand the concepts, but excel in them.


Show all reviews

Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Every student is different. First, I like to find out what is difficult for each student. Some students struggle with understanding, some struggle with studying, and others struggle with taking good notes. Once we figure out what is going wrong, we can come up with a plan to get the student back on track and work on gaining more self-reliance. My goal for each student is that they eventually will have the necessary tools so that they will never need a tutor again. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelor's degree in Mathematics, a teaching credential, and a Master's degree in education. I have been teaching for 2 years in a variety of math courses and environments, and I have been tutoring for 8 years. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors