All Math Tutoring And Other Subjects

All Math Tutoring And Other Subjects

5.0 (8)
22 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Many of my students I have had for over a year and have never met in-person. However, this doesn't keep us from developing a good student-teacher relationship. I look forward to seeing my students every day and I hope they look forward to seeing me as well. 

Although I love all of my students, I have a special heart for those with ADHD and Autism. Many of my students have one or the other and they are such a joy to work with. As I grew up with a sister with ADHD, I know how to reach them and what they need more than most tutors.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Sacramento, CA 95843
Email verified
Phone verified

8 Reviews

5.0

  • Matthew Joyce

    Claire is a fantastic tutor, my daughter (who hates math) loved working with her. We will definitely be looking to work with her again in the next school year!

  • Julli Swanberg

    Very patient and knowledgeable:)

  • Paloma Delgadillo

    I really enjoyed how confident and polite Claire was. She was extremely understanding and she helped me a lot. I am very grateful to have had her as a tutor, and I would recommend her because she is amazing! -Thanks Claire

  • Cara Fley

    Claire is a wonderful tutor! She is professional and punctual. She understands her subjects well and does a great job at explaining by guiding you to the answers without handing them to you. 100% recommend and at a wonderful value without compromising quality.


Show all reviews

Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I will have a short trial lesson to determine the level and ability of the student. The parent and I will then create a plan on how they want their child to improve and what I can do to accomplish that. We will then set up a block of meeting times in which we will be able to complete all of the parent's and student's goals.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I had a 4.0 in high school. I have taken high-level English and Calc 1 and 2 in college. Furthermore, I have experience working in the classroom as a homeschool teacher as well as a year and a half of experience as an online tutor.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

30 minutes-$15+ per session

45 minutes-$17+ per session

60+ minutes-$20+ per hour


How did you get started teaching?

My mom is a teacher and she as homeschooled my all the way through high school. This inspired me to want to teach as well. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with a wide range of students over the past couple of years. The youngest were preschoolers and the oldest in college. I have also worked with every ability level. Please don't worry if your child has any special needs or learning disabilities, I am happy to work with them in their own way and time. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Have a short trial class with that teacher to make sure that they are what you need and that you can work well together. If their personality or teaching just isn't the right fit for you, then move on! There is someone who will be perfect for you.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

1. Where am I most struggling?

2. How do I want this tutor to help me?


Services offered

Acting Classes Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors American Literature Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Ballet Lessons Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Choreography Classes Classics Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors College Math Tutors Contemporary Dance Classes Creative Writing Tutors Dance Classes Developmental Algebra Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors