Galactic Scholar Tutoring

Galactic Scholar Tutoring

5.0 (3)
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

I am a full time homeschooling mom and tutor. I have an associates degree minoring in Psychology and American Sign Language. I also have experience working as a peer tutor at Pierce College while I was attending school there.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Veradale, WA 99037
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Lynette Michaelson

    Kaylee was so kind to my child and made him feel smart even when he didn’t understand the problems. She is really good at tailoring her tutoring style to fit her tutees. I found her through Pierce college and she was quick to schedule us and always made time in her day.

  • Alexander Enrique Helio

    Kaylee tutored me in american sign language and helped me understand the language by helping me associate the signs in different ways to help me remember them. She always made the sessions fun and i always looked forward to going twice a week.

  • Brianna Love

    Kaylee was always so reassuring even when I didn't think I would be able to understand the information. She always made everything look so simple and made sure to break everything down as much as she could. She is amazing!



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I offer a free online consultation before taking a new client, this is to see if we match as individuals and as the desired rolls. If we feel we are compatible we will set up tutoring times and pricing.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a degree in Psychology and worked as a peer tutor at a college for a few years specializing in English, social studdies, American Sign Language, history, and science.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

For one time sessions I charge a flat rate of $45 per hour, with scheduled sessions (pre-scheduled and contracted) I offer them at $25 per hour.

I also offer additional homeschooling instruction for $50 per hour with a 2 hour minimum.

Additonally I offer career search assistance for $25 per hour to help you create a resume and apply for jobs.


How did you get started teaching?

I began teaching/tutoring in 2015 and have been doing versions of it ever since, including homeschooling my own children.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with children as young as 7 years old and college students as old as 67 years old coming from all walks of life.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

I am very fond of a time when I was tutoring an ESL student and helped her fill out her citizenship application and complete her degree in social studdies.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Make sure that the person you decide to hire is compatabile with your personality, there's nothing worse than having a teacher or a tutor you don't like.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Where am I struggling the most?

Are my struggles related to emotional stressors?

What kind of teaching/tutoring am I looking for?


Services offered

College Essays Help Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Tutors English Literature Tutors ESL Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Grammar Tutors Reading Tutors Proofreading Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors Fiction Writing Tutors Handwriting Tutors Phonics Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Speech Tutors Short Novel Tutors Art Tutors