General Education & English Tutoring

General Education & English Tutoring

4.5 (2)
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I have worked with a variety of kids, including those with dyslexia,  first-time English learners, and other unique circumstances. I am also happy to teach more than one subject, and my expertise covers many subjects. 

I also recently graduated from Jackson High School in Mill Creek with a 3.9 GPA with many Honors, AP, and college-level courses, and am a Top 10% Student in Washington State. 

I love getting to know different types of students and I'm always fascinated by the different ways that people learn. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Mill Creek, WA 98012
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

4.5

  • Anna R.

    I love Gracie!!! She really personalizes the tutoring experience and learns your strengths/weaknesses right away. Four stars because she was a tad intimidating at first but don’t ever judge a book by it’s cover!!!

  • Pam Miller

    Grace was phenomenal with my daughter. Her personalized lesson plans and innovative teaching ideas allowed my daughter, who has dyslexia, to grow in her reading ability and progress far past what was expected with a tutor. I am so grateful for Grace, who has given my daughter the confidence to shine in school and accurately reflect her knowledge through her classwork.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to start with seeing where they're currently at. Then, as I am a natural organizer, I will set up a plan with Performance Indicators and goals that both the student and parent can access and track. I like to approach the student as a friend and guiding hand, eventually leading them to independence and confidence in their work.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a graduating high school senior with a 3.98 GPA, with high scores in 8 AP classes and a number of college-level courses, including a UW English General credit. As both part of volunteer work and amateur settings, I've been teaching and tutoring kids of various skill sets and learning levels for a number of years. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I aim to always be considerate of a parent's budget, and am flexible with my rates. 


Services offered

College Essays Help Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons English Literature Tutors Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors AP Tutors College Tutors Driving Lessons Homeschool Tutors Homework Help Tutors Private Tutors Special Education Tutors Study Skills Tutors Special Needs Tutors Summer Tutors Teacher Tutors