Understanding Maths

Understanding Maths

5.0 (3)
2 hires on Tutors.com

About this tutor

I teach to help the student of all ages understand all the concepts from the ground. He/she would build the maths and/or physics and understand them. I am a passionated student with will to share the mysteries and beauty of math and science with people of all ages. Respecting my education, I'm currently studying physics (third year). If this helps, I got a 750 on the math section at the SAT and a 740 at the Physics SAT. 

I Went to Utah to visit my brother some months ago and found this great website to have the opportunity of teaching and sharing my passion. I had the  amazing opportunity to tutor children from the ages of 6 to 19 who where very happy with my classes. If you want help in understandig from ground topics on math and physics or need help in some homework or specific subject let me know! 

Now is a great opportunity to empower online learning due to the current situation of the world. I would be very happy to be able to help students continue their learning process in the subjects of math and physics of all levels.

Sharing my passion for science and math and knowing I am helping someone to understand important topics.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Midvale, UT 84047
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Felicia Burch

    The tutor figured out how my son learns and taylored the lessons to his style of learning. He even came with hand made worksheets for him to practice the concepts.

  • Jennifer Ramos

    Amazing tutor who goes above and beyond!

  • Jennifer ramos

    He is very patient and was able to explain concepts in a way my daughter could understand.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The student can either propose his/her own matetial of study or ask me for preparing the material.

Because of the current situation, I think the best way to do the tutoring is via Internet. We can use Google Meet, Whatsaap, Facetime, Zoom, etc. I prefer Google Meet, it is easy to use and very practical. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Im currently studying Physics as a bachelor. I´ve worked with students as a personal tutor in math and physics topics. I have experience  tutoring students of ages 6-19 through this website. If you want there is Feedback in my profile of those tutorings. :D


How did you get started teaching?

I started helping my classmates with homework and studying for tests. Then I realize how much I love to teach because I feel I can help people around me sharing my passion for science and also I learn a lot while I teaching.


What types of students have you worked with?

I`ve worked with high school students mainly in math topics and with a couple university students who needed help with Calculus. Also, some months ago I went to Utah and work as a math tutor of 4 different students (6,10,12 and 19 years old), all of them I contacted via this Website.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Due to the actuall situation of the world, the best way to tutor is via online. So this is a great opportunity for tutors like me to contribute in the learning process of people all around the world.


Services offered

Math Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Intermediate Accounting Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Precalculus Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Geometry Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors College Math Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors