Mrs. B’s Tutoring

Mrs. B’s Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
17 years in business

About this tutor

I am an elementary teacher who is looking to tutor a few students in the Cottonwood Heights, Holladay, Salt Lake City, and Draper area. I ve had experience teaching 1st grade, 4th grade, Junior High, and now teach grades K-6. I have 15 years of experience helping students increase grade level growth and performance. I have ran a number of after school homework clubs helping students of all ages at school. 

I have a Master's Degree in Elementary Reading and Mathematics. English language arts and mathematics are my passion! Helping students discover their potential in school has always been my number one goal. Ive worked with English Language Learners and Gifted students. My tutoring goal is to build confidence and make learning fun and exciting. With supportive scaffolding, struggling learners can progress an entire grade level in math and reading. If you are looking for an experienced tutor who will take a number of approaches to meet your child's learning needs and style, then please contact me!

Teaching elementary education is a hard but rewarding career. I get to cultivating a love of learning each day! Tutoring and teaching helps me as a lifelong learner. I am constantly taking courses and professional development classes to further my teaching knowledge and to keep me from becoming stagnant in my career. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Salt Lake City, UT 84121
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

During our first encounter I like to get to know my student’s interests, strengths and areas that need improvement. I share a little about myself and help the student feel at ease during our session. Afterwards, it’s important to assess the student’s profiecency level in the area that needs improvement. Once I’ve determined their level I can start planning interventions and materials to help. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Certified Elementary Ed. Teacher with a Master’s in Math and Reading.  


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge $30 per hour with a 24 hour cancellation policy. 


How did you get started teaching?

I attended Westminster College always knowing I would work in a profession that helped children! 


What types of students have you worked with?

English Language Learners, Students with Disabilities, and students ages K- 7th grade. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors ESL Tutors Handwriting Tutors Grammar Tutors Phonics Tutors Reading Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors