Private Online Tutoring: Certified Best Of Tutor.com 2020

Private Online Tutoring: Certified Best Of Tutor.com 2020

5.0
Best of 2022
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

Hello and welcome to my page!

My name is Anna He and I am a 21 year old female based in Houston, Texas.  I graduated from a top high school in the nation with Magna Cum Laude, and I currently attend the University of Florida majoring in finance.  

I have always had a strong educational background, as I started taking advanced level courses as early as middle school, and continued the drive in high school.  I have taken a variety AP classes and have excelled in them while balancing extracurricular activities, such as playing varisty tennis all 4 years and being the captain for 2 years, joining competitve academic clubs and even reaching the international level, and holding a side job to work with children ages 5-14 year olds.

In the fall 2020 semester, I will continue my academic studies fully online.  My college accomplishments include achieving the dean's list my entire freshman year at the University of Florida, becoming a member of the business fraternity Delta Sigma Pi, competing for the university's club tennis team, and preparing for a 4 year dual degree for finance (masters and bachelors combined).

If you are looking for a fun and engaing, student/peer tutor please message me!  I'm rather new to this website since I have only utilized local platforms in the past to find students.  I would be happy to answer any and all questions you have!

Forming connections with people I work with!  

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Sugar Land, TX 77479
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

1. Become familiar with students on a personal level.  Being their friend opens the students up to the tutor allowing for more effective learning.

2. Gauge current student understandment with sample assignments

3. Discuss with parents/guardians/student the students strengths and weaknesses. (Optional if they already know what they need help on/if parents know)

4. Assign and teach supplements to boost their current standings


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge by the hour, and my rate is $25/hr for any services provided


Services offered

Basic Math Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra Tutors Math Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Geometry Tutors Essay Editing Tutors English Tutors Handwriting Tutors Grammar Tutors Reading Tutors Spelling Tutors AP Macroeconomics Tutors Macroeconomics Tutors Microeconomics Tutors AP US History Tutors Geography Tutors Homework Help Tutors