Fast Math Today! (tutor)

Fast Math Today! (tutor)

5.0
1 employee

About this tutor

I enjoy learning and I appreciate being able to share that with others! I know it can be frustrating when you're trying to learn something and it doesn't make sense the first time, and I think it's really important to be patient while helping others through this. 

I was a volunteer tutor at a magnet middle school, and the look on the students' face when they learned how to solve a problem or understand something was so rewarding.

I am currently a senior at The University of Texas in Austin and will be obtaining my Bachelor's Degree in Biology this May. I recieved my Associate's Degree in Biology in 2017 and was in the top 10% of my high school class in 2015. 

I love helping others and I'd be happy to be apart of another students academic success!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Austin, TX 78728
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I believe it's important to first get to know the student as well as sharing who I am so they feel comfortable. Then discuss what subject they'd like to go over, topics and related problems. I would then help by explaining/illustrating problems and clarifying all questions. I want them to be able to fully understand it so questions are always welcomed!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I completed my Associate's Degree in Biology in 2017 and I will be completing my Bachelor's Degree in Biology in May 2020. I have taken many math and science classes, as well as working as a volunteer tutor at a middle school. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$45


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching as a volunteer tutor because I enjoy working with kids and it was a great experience! I have also had online tutoring sessions, and I appreciate that someone could offer that opportunity to me; I want to give other students that sense of relief I felt.


What types of students have you worked with?

I've worked with students between the ages of 10-13 for various subjects.


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Biology Tutors Chemistry Tutors College Math Tutors Developmental Biology Tuturs Developmental Algebra Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Life Sciences Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Personal Tutors