PISHOPPE Tutoring

PISHOPPE Tutoring

5.0 (5)
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

As a retired Mathematics teacher, I analyze your learning style and create help for individuals to understand concepts. I have tutored students since my high-school days:) I have 20 + years of teaching experience and 30 + years of tutoring experience.

My B.S. is in Secondary Education, M.S. in Curriculum and Instruction, Doctorate in Education Administration , and Supervisory Certification in Mathematics.

I enjoy watching students engage and learn.

Watching students succeed. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Taylor, TX 76574
Email verified
Phone verified

5 Reviews

5.0

  • Dez

    I wouldn’t have made it though Nuclear Medicine School with out her. She is so patient and kind and willing to help. She met with me on weekends and evenings with ease. She was very responsive to messages and emails. She’s really tech savvy too.

  • Ava Vicknair

    She was very nice and able to explain things to where I was about to understand them. As well as have lots of resources to prepare me for the SAT.

  • Krista H

    Lorena is professional and patient. My son struggled with math for a long time before we found Lorena. After just a few sessions, my son said, “mom, I finally understand math.” My son originally went to tutoring sessions face to face with Lorena, but then moved to sessions with her via FaceTime. He felt like both his sessions - face to face and via tech - were valuable. I would highly recommend Lorena for any student needing help with math.

  • Terrance

    Ms. Lorena has been a very big help. She explained the subjects way better than any of my teachers . Would recommend to anyone who needs help with math . Very flexible schedule as well .


Show all reviews

Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I look at the course being taught and speak to the student, as well as parents, discussing their expectations and goals for acamdemic success. I analyze and research best practices to help each student succeed.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have been  tutoring math since my high school days. I earned a BS in secondary education mathematics, MS in curriculum and instruction, Doctorate in education administration. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I have different plans to choose from:

$75/1hour, $240/4hours,$300/6hours,$540/12hours

The time may be tailored to your needs.

(Add 3% for credit card use.)


How did you get started teaching?

I enjoyed training high-school students in my business. I always excelled in mathematics, so I sold the business, earned my degree, and started teaching mathematics. I tutored mathematics since I was a teenager. 


What types of students have you worked with?

Kindergarten through College. All levels of ability.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Watching a middle school tutor student succeed through high-school and will be graduating this year.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Listen and ask questions:)


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What is it "I" need to know?

How can "I" understand the concepts?

What do "I" need to do to reach my goals?


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors