GenZ Math Tutoring

GenZ Math Tutoring

5.0 (3)
5 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am Omar! I graduated cum laude from Worcester State University. I received my bachelor of Science in Mathematics and minor in Business. In college, I tutored students in my junior/senior years in classes such as precalc/calc/stats. I was nominated by my professors to take this role and I would have an average of 3-5 students every session. I would help students with their HW/tests as well as challenge them with difficult problems.

I have also been a math teacher for 2 years. I worked directly with 1-1 student or many students who need special attention as well as a group of 10-15 students who have strong knowledge in math and challenge them with SAT questions.

I really just love mathematics and that makes me enjoy teaching it. I am extremely pationate about it and want to help as much as I can to make matha s simple as possible.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Dallas, TX 75204
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Serena Howes

    Working with Omar was a very beneficial tutoring experience. Always checking up regularly how I would apply what I learned, and great at keeping the lessons refreshing and to the point. Tutoring time was always spent well with Omar, I couldn’t of done Junior year without this kind of help!

  • STACY A SCHWEITZER

    Is all in kiddos court and she is finding it beneficial which I think says a lot.

  • Ally Ravji, 12/17/2019

    "Omar was so nice to schedule a session right before my daughters exam. We truly appreciated the timeliness and willingness to come the same day he was notified. "



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Prior to scheduling sessions, I like to meet with the student/parent to work hand in hand to build a specialized plan of action. Student would create a detailed description of their current situation and their desired results. Next, we come up with a set of goals and how to implement the plan of action appropriately in order to accomplish desired results.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Bachelor of Science in Mathematics with 3+ year of teaching/tutoring.

Math teacher for 2+ years. Worked with 1-1 and group students.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Competative pricing.


How did you get started teaching?

In my sophomore year in college.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with different type of students. From students who really struggle in math to students who want challenging math problems to solve higher than their level. Also, I worked with students who are less enthusiastic about math but I have very helpful tips that would make math easier for these students.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

I really enjoy teaching math and meet new people.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Practice practice practice!!!

Math is a lot easier than it looks. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What are the topics that need to be improved? 

Prioritize topics


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Arithmetic Tutors College Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors