Math And Physics Tutoring

Math And Physics Tutoring

5.0 (2)
2 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

I am an undergraduate Astrophysics senior at Texas Tech. I have experience with, and have tutored mathematics courses all the way from general mathematics to multivariable calculus. I have also tutored people in various physics topics such as newtonian mechanics, rotational and periodic motion, conservation of energy, and electrostatics.

I have found that i have enjoyed the math behind these subjects, and that i absolutely love to talk to people and help them through problems related to them as well. I am very enthusiastic to talk you through a problem, no matter what your experience level is.

If you wish to contact me, you can message me on Discord [Anthony#3846] or you can text me with the number listed (please do not call, i get alot of spam calls and there is a solid chance that i will not answer if i dont have you already saved).

Math and Physics have become almost like solving puzzles to me. I very much enjoy learing how everything works, and being able to go deeper in the rabbithole that is the questions "Why" and "How".

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Lubbock, TX 79423
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Alex

    He has been helping me with Math for a few years now and has helped me understand things that I would not have gotten on my own.

  • Trey

    Great tutor, I was struggling in calculus for awhile but he got be caught up very fast



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Typically, I would determine what their end goal is. This could be anything from preparing for a particular exam, or reinforcing what they have learned in class.


I go at their pace, as I understand how some of this material may be a bit stressful and confusing at times. I will also review material before the session so that i may be as prepared as possible.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have first handedly taken classes in mathematics all the way up to differential equations, and have gotten an A in each. For physics, i have taken both university level (calculus based) general physics courses as well as quantum physics and a bit on relativity and thermodynamics.

I use to be a tutor at Tarrant County College, a community college in the DFW. Here, i would help students with problems ranging from understanding how to work with fractions, to understanding multivariable integration.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My standard rate is $30 an hour, with 1-2 hour sessions.


How did you get started teaching?

When i was going through Calculus 3, i often spent time in the tutoring area of my college. There, i found that i was helping my friends more than i was getting help from the tutors. After a while of this, one of them that i had gotten to know a bit approached me and asked if i would be interested in tutoring as he had seen how well i was understanding the material. I was skeptical at first, but i found that it was some of the most fun i have ever had.


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Physics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Math Tutors Multivariable Calculus Tutors Physics Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors College Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Astronomy Tutors Quantum Physics Tutors