Math Tutoring

Math Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Hello! My name is Mary and I am a 20 year old Mathematics major at the University of Dallas. I have completed all basic math up to calculus III and have completed Linear Point Set Theory, Linear Algebra and Differential Equations. I worked at a tutoring center called the Mathnasium during my senior year of high school. I hope I can be of some assistance to you!

Math is one of my passions. I want to help others enjoy it as much as I do and help them be successful in their mathematical endeavours!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Irving, TX 75062
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I find out what sort of math help they need, see if I can am able to help them, and plan work for them accordingly.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am over halfway through earning a Bachelors of Art degree in math. I also have experience working at the Mathnasium and am currently the grader for the Calculus II students' homework at UD.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$25/hr


How did you get started teaching?

Most of my tutoring experience is from the Mathnasium. I use my skills now to help out students here and there for extra money.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students anywhere from 2nd grade to 11th grade.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What are my goals I want to accomplish? What is my plan in accomplishing these goals? Am I willing to work for these goals?


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors