A+ Tutoring

A+ Tutoring

5.0 (2)
2 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
15 years in business

About this tutor

My name is Vanessa. I have been an educator for the past 12 years in the Dallas-Ft Worth area.  I have my Bachelors degree from UT Dallas and I am certified by the state of Texas to teach kinder through 4th grade. I am also bilingual certified. The students success is our success. I believe in setting goals, data tracking and involving student to see their own growth. 

First tutoring session is free!!

For tutoring inquiry go to the google form below👇


I enjoy envolving students in their own learning. Seeing their progress and success in their academics as well as their self esteem.

Read more about this pro


Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews


  • Naga Chinamanagonda

    Vanessa is an excellent tutor for my kid. She helps in Writing and Grammar for my 4th Grade kid. I would recommend Vanessa's tutoring who is looking help in improving English subject.

  • Ben Sasser

    She is extremely patient with our 3rd grader. She has taught him techniques that he did know and/or refreshed his memory. She genuinely cares for the student. Study plans well organized and emailed days in advance of the weekly sessions.


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Initial phone call with students parents to asses the needs of the child. I will give student an assessment so I may get a clear understanding of the skills we would need to work on and how I will need to help my student. I will develop personalized lessons through the use of manipulatives, visuals and other aids  to help anchor the learning of the child. Teacher and student will track data growth.

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelors from UT Dallas. I have been an educator in the Dallas area for the past 12 years. Certified to teach Pre k-4th grades. I am also bilingual certified.

Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.


$15/half hour

Services offered

Phonics Tutors Reading Tutors Introduction to Poetry Tutors Introduction to Fiction Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Handwriting Tutors ESL Tutors Elementary Math Tutors STAAR Test Prep Tutors