Shuhabee Tutoring

Shuhabee Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Peace be unto everyone,

My tutoring strategy involves going into detail on the material, interacting with students, and encouraging critical thinking in order for students to not only understand the material but also be confident. 

Active and hardworking students who want to tutor with me should expect their note-taking skills to improve and will enjoy using some free external resources. 

I also believe students should learn to be independent outside of the classroom and tutoring sessions as this can only be learnt through personal practice and self-improvement. Some of my services involves me coaching students on time management skills, note-taking technique, personal studying strategies, and schedule building 

I own a Bachelors of Chemistry degree with a minor in Engineering Maths. 

My YouTube channel is named MUSLIMAH TUTORESS

My Instagram page is named muslimah_tutoress

My WhatsApp number is 240 825 7552

My Email is  [email protected]

I enjoy INTERACTING with students and being COMPLETELY NATURAL with them while tutoring. Students percieve me as a STUDY BUDDY who also makes sure we get the JOB DONE!

I also enjoy watching my students OVERCOME any form of ACADEMIC FEAR which leads them to WORK HARD and finally SUCCEED!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Fort Worth, TX 76140
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

My first process would be to speak with the student/guardian regarding the student's course material, course curriculum, strengths and weaknesses the student has, what I as a tutor can provide, suggestions from student on how they would like to be tutored, past experiences with the course or area of study (if any), etc.

My second process would be to do a free 30 minutes session with the student to see how the student responds to learning the course material, and his/her general conduct during tutoring hours.

The third process would be to discuss and finalize tutoring hours, fees per hour, days and times of the week, etc. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

- I have a Bachelors degree in Chemistry with a Minor in Math (Honors).

- I also graduated as the best Chem student in my high school, winning competitions held within and on behalf of my high school.

- I have a good knowlege of Math, Chem, Physics and MicroBiology. My love for teaching has made me a joyful learner and sharer of knowledge which i do not only with my peers but also my students.

- I have also been an experienced customized and general Math and Physical science (CHEM, PHYSICS, BIOLOGY) note-taker


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Math Tutors English Tutors Geometry Tutors Microbiology Tutors Personal Tutors Science Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Chemistry Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Biology Tutors Genetics Tutors Physical Science Tutors Physics Tutors Quantum Mechanics Tutors