Math Tutoring

Math Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 hire on Tutors.com

About this tutor

I am an experienced tutor and teacher. I have tutored college and high school since 2016 and have taught in a high school setting since 2018. I have a bachelor's in mathematics and a masters in education. I understand math and can explain it better than the large majority of teachers out there.

Soy un tutor y maestro con mucha experiencia. Yo he hecho tutoría con estudiantes en colegio desde 2016 y enseñado en la preparatoria desde 2018. Tengo un bachillerato en las matemáticas y una maestría en la educación. Yo entiendo las mates y puedo explicarlas mejor que la gran mayoría de los maestros. 

I love helping students to see mathematics as something attainable for them. I strongly believe that everyone can be successful in mathematics as long as they have enough time and a good teacher. 

Me encanta ayudar los estudiantes ver las matemáticas como algo alcanzable para ellos. Yo creo que cualquier persona pueda ser exitoso si tenga tiempo suficiente y un buen maestro. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Dallas, TX 75216
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Joe Zamarripa

    He makes math fun and interesting; something that is really hard for me since I have a hard time with Math. Sometimes it can take quite sometime to understand something that for others would be easy yet he is very patient.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I highly value mutual understanding between the student and myself and therefore offer my first session free of charge. Once we have established a plan and goals for our tutoring work I will do what's necessary to help my students succeed.

Yo valoro el entendemiento mutual entre los estudiantes y yo y por lo tanto ofrezco mi sesión primera gratuita. Cuando ya hemos establecido un plan y metas para nuestro trabajo de tutoría yo haré lo necesario para que mis estudiantes tengan éxito. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelor's of Science in Mathematics from The University of Texas in San Antonio and a Masters of Science in Education from John's Hopkins University. I have experience tutoring since 2016. 

Tengo un Bachillerato de Ciencia en Las Matemáticas de La Universidad de Texas en San Antonio y una Maestría de Ciencia en La Educación de La Universidad Johns Hopkins. Tengo experiencia con tutoría desde los 2016. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

The first lesson is a trial and is free of charge. After that I charge 25$ an hour. 

La primera sesión es gratuita y después que eso yo cobro 25$ a la hora. 


How did you get started teaching?

I got started teaching through the Urban Teachers program of DFW. 

Empecé a enseñar por el programa Urban Teachers in DFW. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students of Urban areas of Dallas, college students in UTSA, and affluent areas of San Antonio from middle school to high school to college. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

When it comes to mathematics, make sure the teacher has a strong background in mathematics education so they correctly teach the material. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What are your goals? What upcoming tests will you be taking? What areas are you having the most trouble with? 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Developmental Algebra Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Geometry Tutors Statistics Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Probability Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors