Afterschool Tutoring

Afterschool Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

My passion is helping people learn and succeed academically. I am a Texas certified teacher with 5 years of experience teaching high school Biology, IPC, and Algebra and can tutor in many other subjects, including Spanish, German, and Chemistry. I am a Google Certified Educator, Level 1, and can use that knowledge to help with various projects, slideshows, making websites, etc. 

My favorite thing about teaching is the moment when a student understands something new and their face just lights up with that "a-ha!" moment. I've seen it with students of all ages in different areas of study and it is the most heartwarming moment of all. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

College Station, TX 77845
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to talk to the student and assess what they know about the subject and what they struggle with. I also like to get an idea of whether they are looking for homework help, additional instruction to fill in gaps in knowledge, or extra practice on current skills. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a certified teacher and I have 5 years teaching experience in Biology, IPC (Integrated Physics & Chemistry), Algebra 1, and Algebraic Reasoning. I can also tutor in Geometry, Chemistry, Spanish, and German with ease. If students bring their notes or give me a heads-up on other subjects, I am able to assist with any on level high school classes. 

I am also able to create lessons for any math and science focus areas for additional practice or homeschooling. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge $20 per hour for the first child and $18 per hour for each sibling. 


How did you get started teaching?

I have always enjoyed teaching others, even from the time that I was very young. When my own children were little, I ran an in-home preschool center. After they were in elementary school I taught at an early headstart center for two years before getting my teaching certification. At that point, I started teaching high school science, math, and special education classes and have loved every minute of it. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors