Tutoring In Math And Science

Tutoring In Math And Science

5.0 (4)
6 years in business

About this tutor

I have been tutoring, specifically in math (from elementary to advanced calculus, linear algebra, and differential equations) with grades K-college students (including AP courses), for 5 years. I had originally begun my own tutoring classes at the age of 13 at a local library and have been tutoring since then-- the popularity of the classes grew rapidly and became well known in the area. I obviously couldn't continue my classes after moving for university, but I wish to continue tutoring and helping students online. 

From experience, students have always returned to my classes after showing dramatic improvement in their grades and mention that it is much easier and comfortable for them to learn from me because I am essentially one of them: another student. I create an open and friendly environment in which students don't feel ashamed to be struggling in a topic, and we experience the fun in learning together. We break down problems and review them repeatedly until his/her understanding of the topic is solid. It is a long process, and as a result, over time I become more of a friend than a teacher; my favorite part of tutoring other peers.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Katy, TX 77450
Email verified
Phone verified

4 Reviews

5.0

  • Jose Paramo

    Awesome tutor that genuinely wants to help students out. Give her a shot and you wont regret it. The questions she helped with were done correctly and I received full credit.

  • Lev

    Great tutor!

  • Jason Robles

    walked through problems as explaining the approach for every step

  • Moot Shopon

    she was able to explain my problems thoroughly.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

My priority is to make sure the student is comfortable working with me. From past experiences, I've been described as an incredibly warm, approachable, and funny tutor! I especially love working with younger kids, and believe that in order for learning to take place a warm environment must be established first. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have been tutoring for 5 years in math and science (from elemantary to advanced college and AP courses). I am also currently a Chegg Tutor with many returning students on that platform. I myself am an undergraduate student at MIT and am double majoring in Neuroscience and Biochemistry.  


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Algorithms Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Calculus Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors