Anna's Tutoring

Anna's Tutoring

5.0(4 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

I have a degree in biomedical engineering meaning I have taken a lot of math and science classes, but I also love reading and writing! In my free time, I love to work with students in my community and write novels.

I have 8+ years of tutoring all ages K-12, in many subjects but my true love is math. I love tutoring algebra, geometry, and calculus! I have tutored AP calculus, AP biology, and AP chemistry too.

I have helped many high school Juniors and Seniors prepare for college. I have worked on ACT and SAT prep and I have extensive experience in writing and editing college essays.

Group sessions at any level are always an option if you have people you'd like to combine your session with!

I am also trained in behavioral management for kids with ADHD, dyslexia, and other potential learning challenges. I have also worked with deaf kids because I have good proficiency in American Sign Language.

I love learning and teaching! I think that when students figure out they are capable of succeeding, they begin to love learning. I want to help students to do well in their classes because it makes me feel happy to see them "get it".


Details

Hired 1 time
1 employee
9 years in business
Serves Austin, TX
Offers online services

Photos and videos


  • Reviews

    0.0
    0 reviews
    5
    0%
    4
    0%
    3
    0%
    2
    0%
    1
    0%

    Nicholas A.

    Anna is a great tutor. She is very patient and smart!
    ... Show more
    April 15, 2020

    Emily B.

    Anna is so patient and kind when explaining difficult concepts/problems. Highly recommend her!!
    ... Show more
    April 15, 2020

    Ramya Y.

    Anna is my go-to whenever Im confused about anything from class! Shes so kind and approachable, and she explains the material in a way thats easy to understand. I highly highly recommend Anna!
    ... Show more
    April 09, 2020

    Katerina C.

    Anna is the BEST tutor! I 100% recommend her. i’m terrible with numbers and she made it so simple and easy to comprehend! Anna is your girl.
    ... Show more
    February 26, 2020

    Frequently asked questions

    B.S. Biomedical Engineering with a minor in Pre-Health Professions

    8+ years tutoring experience 

    1st - 6th grade: $25/hr

    7th - 8th grade: $28/hr

    9th - 12th grade: $30/hr

    College: Pricing varies! Range $30/hr - $45/hr

    I started by tutoring my friends and siblings a long time ago, then this led to working for a tutoring company in high school. I also tutored at my university for a couple of years. Now I just tutor for a small tutoring company and on my own through tutors.com. Overall I have tutored professionally for 7 years.

    I have tutored kindergarten all the way to college students and nursing students. I love to work with all ages and skill levels!

    I have worked for many years with deaf students, in education and volunteering settings. I am proficient in American Sign Language! 

    I also have experience working with students who have learning difficulties, some of these include: ADHD, dyslexia, or they just have a special learning style! 

    Find someone who will work at your pace and is open minded! Every student learns differently and it is important to have a tutor that will be patient with your needs and goals.

    It is always helpful to know a student's goals. The teacher needs to know are you preparing for a big exam, do you want to strengthen your skills in a certain subject, are you struggling to pass a class? These are important to specify so the tutor knows how to direct the sessions and timeline! 


    Services offered

    Math
    Esl
    Engineering