Study With Caroline

Study With Caroline

Offers online services
Offers online services


Hello! My name's Caroline and I'm a former elementary school teacher. There's nothing I love more than working closely with students and seeing the lightbulb click when they've finally understood something amazing, or something that they've been working so hard to learn.

I would love to get to know you and your student, and work together on a personalized plan to help your student reach their goals. Please do not hesitate to reach out!


1 employee
5 years in business
Serves Memphis , TN
Offers online services

Photos and videos

  • No reviews (yet)

    Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

    Frequently asked questions

    My process begins with an initial phone call with the adult student or student's adult (parent/guardian/teacher/etc) to learn more about the student, and what they are looking to get out of tutoring. I'd love to discuss your student's needs, learning styles, and goals, as well as your preferred time/place/frequency for tutoring.

    From there, if we decide that this may be a good fit, I would love to schedule a first session with your student! I am able to meet at a public location (like a library or study room), at your home (up to 15 miles away), or virtually. COVID safety is extremely important to me, so for any in-person meeting, I will always be masked.

    I do not charge full price until the second tutoring session - initial consultation call is no charge, and first session is half my standard rate. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask!

    My standard rate is $20/hour! This rate does not begin until the second tutoring session; initial consultation call is no charge, and first session is half my standard rate.

    I've been lucky to teach a wide range of ages and subjects, in a variety of ways -- from high school math tutoring, to group computer classes for senior citizens, to private adult saxophone lessons, to PK-8 food/ag education in both camp and traditional classroom settings.

    I worked for three and a half years as an elementary school "garden teacher," operating public school gardens and creating/teaching cooking and gardening curriculum that incorporated math, science, reading, writing, art, social studies, history, and culture.

    Services offered

    Social Sciences
    Reading And Writing Tutoring