Helping Hands...After School Tutoring

Helping Hands...After School Tutoring

1 hire on
2 employees
7 years in business

About this tutor

Hello Parents! I started working with in 2015, have cared for 4 families, and provided care for each of them. My name is Angela and I have worked in Memphis, Cordova, Collierville, and Germantown. I am a dedicated, reliable, honest child care provider, with more than 10 years of experience. I teach children of all ages and disabilities including autistic. As a special needs bus driver, I have worked with all types of children with disabilities. I received a certificate for a preschool teacher in Smyrna, TN. In Cordova, TN is where I taught children ages 3, 4, 5 years of age and was very enjoyable. The games that I love playing is hide-n-seek and blowing bubbles. I recently worked for a family whose child was autistic and I helped with homework and practice speech. I have excellent communication and interpersonal skills. I am a retired special needs school bus from Laidlaw School Service. I have a vehicle with insurance.

I love teaching children or adults.

Read more about this pro


Memphis, TN 38111
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review

There are no reviews yet


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Getting to know the student and see where the problem areas are in the subject.

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Certificate: Preschool Teacher

Experience: Tutoring

Experience: ESL FOR A 5-year-old in kindergarten

Experience: Adult 5th grade spelling words

Certificate: 120 hours TESOL Certificate

Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Private tutoring rate: $22 per hour

 The family must live in Memphis, Cordova, Germantown, and Bartlett, Tennessee.

Preferred lesson location: Library / public place

Cash only, no checks.

How did you get started teaching?

I went to school in Smyrna, TN to become a preschool teacher. Later years I worked at a school and have done private tutoring in the home. I have tutored 3rd graders, middle school students, and a child with a disability. Now I am tutoring a Hispanic child who problems with English skills. Just started Monday, Sept 23, 2019, and he is making improvements on his greeting to the teacher and homework. He received an E for excellent which is great considering my first time teaching an ESL student.

What types of students have you worked with?

Preschool, elementary, middle school and ESL student

What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Take your time when searching for the right tutor.

Services offered

BASIC Coding Classes Basic Math Tutors Elementary Math Tutors English Tutors ESL Tutors Handwriting Tutors Homeschool Tutors & Teachers Homework Help Tutors Phonics Tutors Reading Tutors Speech Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors