Lauren’s Math Tutoring

Lauren’s Math Tutoring

5.0(3 reviews)


I have experience teaching at the high school and college levels. I also spent four years as a college math tutor and two of those years as a teaching assistant while I attended graduate school at West Texas A&M University. I have tutored beginning and intermediate algebra, college algebra, precaluculus, Business Math I and II, and Calculus I and II. This past semester I taught precalculus, college algebra, quantitative reasoning, and introduction to statistics.

For more, see my LinkedIn profile:

I love one-on-one tutoring because everyone has a different learning style, and I love the challenge of finding new ways to teach students mathematical concepts in a way they’ll understand. If someone doesn’t understand the first way, I try another way until you understand the material. I also love seeing that “AHA!” moment when a student overcomes a concept they find challenging.


1 employee
5 years in business
Serves Goose Creek , SC

Social media


0 reviews


Camryn C.

Lauren was always so willing to help and always had so much patience while helping me learn math. I always felt confident on what I was learning after Lauren worked with me.
... Show more
July 23, 2019


Rick R.

She was very helpful and encouraging. I honestly wouldn’t have passed college algebra without her. Very knowledgeable and thorough.
... Show more
July 23, 2019


Erik B.

Lauren was extremely helpful and clear in her tutoring. If it hadn’t been for her tutoring my college math courses would have been absolute nightmares. Not only that, she’s a wonderful person to know!
... Show more
July 23, 2019

Frequently asked questions

Try to learn about the student’s learning style to adapt my teaching style to what works for them. Work through an example or two with the student and then have them do a similar problem on their own. Encourage the student in whatever way I can seeing as a lot of students are discouraged when it comes to mathematics. 

I have worked with mostly college students ranging from 18 years old to 60 years old, but I have also tutored a couple of younger children in grade school. 

What is my learning style? Am I a visual learner? What are some of the most difficult concepts for me to grasp? Am I up to speed on my addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division?

Services offered