Nora's Tutoring

Nora's Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Hi everyone! My name is Nora, and I am currently a rising junior at the University of South Carolina Honors College. I am majoring in Spanish and Biology and hope to go to medical school in the future! I am very passionate about helping people and art/ drawing. Growing up, I loved language arts, math, and science so those are my target areas! 

I am looking to tutor kids/ teenagers and gain more experience as I move along! I am willing to accommodate each individual student's learning style and help them improve their individual struggle areas. I would love to help tutor with these problem areas but I would also like to provide each student with the knowledge and tools to help them improve their study habits and techniques as they move through different classes. 

Growing up, I absolutely loved learning and going to school! I graduated third in my large high school and was then offered a couple of scholarships to attend UofSC. I just finished my sophomore year of college with a 4.0 cumulative GPA. I have tutored a couple of students in SAT prep and 7th-grade math when I was in high school, but I have not tutored anyone recently. I absolutely love working with kids, and I would love the opportunity to grow and learn with them! 

I enjoy connecting with different people and being able to help them with the current courses they are struggling with. I also love to leave students with different tips and habits that they can carry with them throughout their educational journey. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Columbia, SC 29209
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

For new students, I would love to have an initial brief meeting with them to see what they would like help with, what their preferred method of learning is, how I can be of the most use to them, and their availabilities. After that, if both the student and I feel that this is a good match, we can start tutoring immediately! 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a current student at the University of South Carolina studying Biology and Spanish. I do not have any formal qualifications; however, I have made an A in all of the classes I have listed that I can tutor in, so students can learn from a previous student on how best to tackle the course they are struggling with. :)


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I am flexible with my prices; however, I usually start at $30-$40 an hour, except for the first session or two. I want students to be able to feel like their time was well spent, so for the first couple of sessions, we will work out those bugs and hopefully make the most of both of our time. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with middle and high schoolers before. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Trigonometry Tutors SAT Prep Tutors SAT Math Tutors SAT Reading Tutors SAT Test Prep ESOL Tutors ESL Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Proofreading Tutors Literary Analysis Tutors Reading Tutors