Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a non-traditional, full-time college student looking for ways to support my family that allow for flexibility with my heavy course load. I am currently enrolled in the Acclerated BSN program at Concordia University in Portland, in Oregon. All of my classes are science and math related, and my GPA is currently 3.8. I am tech savvy, and can meet with you online using any platform you choose.

I struggled with learning disabilities when I was younger, and so I sought out a variety of strategies to help me be a successful student. I can pass that knowledge on to you. I enjoy helping others learn, and I plan to teach after I graduate.


1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Keizer, OR
Offers online services

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I like to ask a few questions to gauge the student's understanding of the topic, and then go from there. 

After I graduated high school, and I was in college the first time, I worked as a teacher's aid at a parochial/Montessori school (St. Nicholas) in Houston, TX. I worked with all ages of children there, specifically ages 0-13. 

At 22, I became a paramedic, and I worked in EMS for about 10 years. During that time, I precepted many EMT students, and trained several new employees.

For the last 8 years, I have been a hospice caregiver, and I have provided many hours of hands-on training to employees throught the private home care agency I worked with (Comfort Keepers). 

I am not yet certified as a teacher, so I only charge $14/hour. 

I have always had a passion for learning, and I have always had a passion for helping others learn. 

I worked with all kinds of students, with diverse backgrounds and ages. I also have experience working with students with developmental delays, as well as learning disabilities. 

I have an 8 year old son, and since he started school, during the summer season I make him do 4 hours of homework everyday. This helps prevent what many educators refer to as the "summer slide". It's hard to keep a kid indoors when the weather is nice, but his hard work pays off at the start of every school year. Since he was going into the 3rd grade this year, I taught him cursive over the summer. He was so proud of himself as he looked up at me and said, "Look, mom, I'm getting it!" 

It sometimes takes a lot of time, and a lot of patience to learn new concepts. It also takes getting a lot of sleep, and staying well hydrated. 

It helps to know exactly what you're struggling with. Telling your teacher that you don't understand "any of it" doesn't help them identify where to start. Is there a particular part of an equation that you don't understand? Is there a particular item in a group that doesn't make sense to you? Is there a particular type of question that you get stuck on, like word problems with a certain format? If you can word your question to be as specific as possible, your teacher will know where you got lost. It makes it easier to guide you back on the right track. 

Services offered

Special Needs