Aced Tutuoring

Aced Tutuoring

5.0(3 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


A creative problem solver with a passion for helping others achieve their goals! I'm a University of California, Berkeley Mechanical Engineering Alum and incoming Berkeley Master of Design candidate with experience tutoring Middle/High School level math and science subjects as well as standardized tests such as the SAT (Math) and GRE (Quantitative).

Honors and Accomplishments:

UC Berkeley Distinguished Scholar Award recipient

GRE: 131/140, 166 Quantitative

SAT:2260/2400, 800 Math


1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Oregon City, OR
Offers online services

Social media


0 reviews

Garrison S.

David was an excellent tutor! He did a fantastic job of making my physics homework more understandable and easy to follow. 10/10 recommend!
... Show more
July 22, 2020

Storm O.

David is extremely knowledgeable in many areas of study (especially mathematics), and helped me prepare for my SAT - resulting in myself getting a 1750 score! Highly recommend this personable, charismatic, and patient tutor for any student.
... Show more
July 18, 2020

Patrick G.

David is incredibly caring, patient and most importantly knowledgeable about a wide variety of topics. He clearly had a strong grasp on all the topics and was able to convey complicated concepts in a succinct manner that allowed me to comprehend things I previously thought too difficult for me!
... Show more
July 18, 2020

Frequently asked questions

I want to try to understand the new student's goals and what they're looking to gain from tutoring. From there, new students may be asked to take a diagnostic assesment to help me understand where they currently stand so we can begin to collaboritively identify areas of weakness to target. If the student is seeking help with school work, I try to supplement and clarify lessons/homework assigned from school.

I've worked at a local test prep and school tutoring service, Jonathan Education Center as a teaching assistant during my summers as an undergraduate. I first started tutoring math and science subjects in high school.

I've worked with middle and high school students.

How much time am I willing to spend per week on tutor-related work (tutor session + tutor assigned homework)?

Are there specific types of problems you tend to get wrong/struggle with?

Services offered