Carl Pomeroy Tutoring

Carl Pomeroy Tutoring

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I have taught engineering classes, and have been tutoring for 4 years. I have a BS in chemical engineering and a masters degree in petroleum engineering. I am a part time Chemistry and Math Profesor at Tulsa Community College.

I very much enjoy helping students understand math and science. I am also the STEM tutoring coordinator​


Hired 3 times
1 employee
7 years in business
Serves Tulsa , OK
Offers online services

Social media

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews


    L K.

    Carl is one of the nicest people our family has ever met. I gave bridge lessons to our 3 daughters for Christmas. My wife has been playing for 30+ years and wanted to get them involved. Not only did our daughters enjoy it, but one of our sons-in-law participated too. Carl was informative and very patient with us. And he was totally accommodating to our schedule - the week of Christmas! Our family gives him the highest ratings possible and highly recommends that anyone who wants to learn bridge should be in touch with Carl.
    ... Show more
    January 17, 2021



    He is great for talking to for step by step confirmation of understanding. He does also have some of his own books from the past that does help if people do happen to get stuck.
    ... Show more
    January 13, 2021

    Frequently asked questions

    I ask what type of questions the student wants to review, and where he or she is having trouble.  I relate other examples that might help the student see the problem differently in a way that the student might understand easier.

    I have a BS and MS in engineering with over 40 years experience in math and science.  I helped our 4 children with their math and science homework.

    No, it depends on the complexity of the material and if I need preparation time before the lesson.

    I got started in theaching when I was having trouble getting motivated to work on my thesis while completing my master's degree.  My advisor recommended that I teach some night classes and I enjoyed it so much that I finished my thesis.

    I have worked with elementary through college level students.

    One of my more enjoyable experiences was working with a young lady who was nervious about completing her end of year assignment, and she mainly needed convidence with some minor help.  I helped build her confidence and she did very well in the class.

    Try to find someone that makes you feel comportable and who can explaine the material.

    Where do I struggle when I am working on an assignment?  What concepts do I have dificulty understanding completely?

    Services offered