English/History Tutoring

English/History Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I'm a third-year student at Princeton University. I have worked as a tutor for the past four years with students of all ages, ranging from 4 years old to early high school. I am comfortable in all subject areas for elementary-age students. For students in middle and high school, I can offer assistance in any English and History courses. My educational pedagogy revolves around teaching core skills and learning techniques (rather than providing short-term help) that will allow students to excel in future assignments and classes. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Waterville, OH 43566
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I'm a third-year student at Princeton University. Although I'm majoring in sociology, I'm also pursuing a teaching certification in Social Studies, which has provided me with invaluable skills that help me more effectively reach each student based on their individual needs. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My standard pricing ranges from $20 to $30 an hour, depending on the subject area and the number of hours per week requested. Pay is extremely negotiable depending on your family's resources. 


Services offered

American Literature Tutors AP English Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors American History Tutors AP US History Tutors