Mr. Tocchi Tutors

Mr. Tocchi Tutors

5Exceptional(15 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

Hello! My name is Zach Tocchi. With over 14 years of experience as a private math tutor, I am committed to helping students of all levels of understanding better learn math. I specialize in working with students in grades 7-12 and can help in any math subject up to and including pre-calculus.

I offer a variety of math tutoring services, including homework help, test preparation, concept explanation, further exploration of concepts, and concept gap checking. My goal is to help you gain a deeper understanding of the material and achieve success in your math classes.

I understand that every student has unique needs and learning styles. That's why I take a personalized approach to teaching, tailoring my instruction to meet your individual needs. Whether you prefer online tutoring through Zoom or in-person tutoring, I'm here to help you reach your full potential.

I take pride in my track record of success. Students often feel better about math after their second session with me. So if you're looking for a math tutor who is patient, experienced, and committed to your success, look no further than Mr. Tocchi Tutors. Contact me today to schedule your first session.


Highlights

Hired 15 times
1 employee
11 years in business
Serves Akron , OH
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Venmo, Paypal, Apple Pay, Zelle

Social media


Reviews

0
0 reviews
5
NaN%
4
NaN%
3
NaN%
2
NaN%
1
NaN%

jen D.

We first hired Mr. Tocchi when my son got stuck in Algebra a year ago. My son asks for sessions with Mr. Tocchi whenever he gets stuck because he knows he will learn from an experienced educator. Mr. Tocchis years of being a math teacher have made him an excellent tutor who can help students work through their math obstacles and have confidence and clarity as they tackle harder topics. Mr. Tocchi has helped my son with Algebra, Geometry, Algebra 2, and Trig, and we will continue to call on him for the foreseeable future. HIGHLY recommend.
... Show more
March 20, 2023

R. B.

He is punctual, communicates well and is flexible if issues arise. We like that he offers in person and virtual. He works well with our student to pinpoint where she needs help.
... Show more
June 21, 2022

Siraat K.

Mr Tocchi has great subject knowledge and is great in helping grasp concepts. The tutoring sessions were a great help!!
... Show more
June 04, 2022

Elizabeth G.

Finding Zach was a godsend. Our school was having difficulty with their math program so our student needed more than average tutoring. He jumped right into the geometry curriculum and our student excelled. Zach is friendly, professional and relates well to teens. Our student very much enjoyed learning geometry from him!
... Show more
June 04, 2022

Catherine

I highly recommend Zach. Our boys started working with him because their classroom teacher was ineffective. Zach taught my younger son algebra 1 and my older son geometry during weekly 1:1 sessions, and my boys always looked forward to working with him.
Zach works with each student at their own pace and utilizes online textbooks and programs so that virtual sessions are effective and engaging.
... Show more
June 04, 2022

Laura M.

He is patient and encouraging. As a teacher, he knows the material my child is working on very well. He is building courage and confidence in my child each time they meet.
... Show more
October 26, 2020
Hired on Tutors

Frequently asked questions

For the first session, it would be really great to learn about the student's background, what level of mathematics they are currently taking, what book they are using to learn from, what school they are at. All of these things help me paint the best picture to determine how to best help a student understand what they are trying to learn. 

I have taught mathematics for 8 years at a school in Akron. I also have tutored on the side for the better part of 10 years now. 

Base rate is $30-40/hour. This may be a little higher depending on where I need to travel to. I typically do not have students come to my house, but would be happy to meet at a Panera or something similar if that would be more convienent! 

I've always wanted to be a teacher since the first day of kindergarten. I would always play school with my friends and family. Teaching is in my blood. 

I have worked with everything from lower level students to honors students and anyone in between. 

I traveled to Texas over the summer and spent a week with my family where I got to be on my cousin's podcast. Then I went to Austin for a week to be a part of Apple's Computer Science cohort. 

Meet with them. Make sure they are friendly and make you feel comfortable learning from them. 

What specifically am I struggling with? What do I need to know to learn what I am learning now? What topics should I review to help? How can I do better? 


Services offered

Math