Experienced Elementary And Middle School Math Tutor

Experienced Elementary And Middle School Math Tutor

Offers online services
Offers online services


I am an experienced teacher and tutor who holds a current state of Ohio teaching license with a focus on Math and Science, grades 4 thru 9. My motto is "teach the students how THEY learn best". I understand not every student learns the same way and my goal is to get to know your child and what works best for them.

I have over 12 years experience educating children in a variety of settings including private tutoring, learning centers, online platforms and in a brick and mortar classroom.

My goal is to make sure your student feels comfortable and confident each and every session!


1 employee
15 years in business
Serves Columbus , OH
Offers online services

Payment methods

Check, Venmo, Paypal, Zelle


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Geometry

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

Before accepting to work with a student, I like to talk to the parent and student, either in person or via an online platform. I think making sure me and my students personalities mesh well is vital. Students tend to work better for educators they feel a connection with. 

Once I have accepted the position, I like to start with doing a preassessment to find the students strengths and weaknesses as well as their learning style. From there, I plan out future lessons or if allowed, contact the student's teacher to see where we should start.

I have a bachelor's and master's degree in Middle Childhood Education with a focus on Math and Science, grades 4 through 9.

I also have over 12 years experience combined between teaching, tutoring, and curriculum design.

My standard fee for an hour tutoring session is $50 an hour.

I have worked with all types of students from a variety of grades and backgrounds. I have tutored as low as 3rd grade and as high as 9th. I have also worked with students from rural, urban, and suburban schools.

Services offered