Experienced Tutor For High School Math

Experienced Tutor For High School Math

5.0 (7)
1 employee
18 years in business

About this tutor

I am a private tutor meeting students at libraries to help them achieve confidence and mastery in math.  I am patient and willing to work with a student where they are at to help them reach their maximum potential.  I look for how the student learns to use the best method to reach each student.  I have over 300 hours of experience.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Massillon, OH 44646
Email verified
Phone verified

7 Reviews

5.0

  • Ann-Margaret Lambo

    Cheryl knew exactly how to approach each of my children. She was beyond familiar with the coursework and her approach was low-key and not intimidating. She remained positive ALWAYS and even followed up with both children to find out scores on classroom and/or standardized tests. A true education professional!!!!

  • Debra Weisburn

    Cheryl Householder has been a valuable asset to our daughter’s comprehension and progression for better grades. Cheryl had an unbelievable method of getting the best out of her to succeed.

  • Shelley Mallue

    Cheryl worked with my sons reinforcing math skills learned in the classroom and with test prep including ACT. She is very knowledgeable, patient, and encouraging. She was always well prepared for the sessions and was very dependable. I would highly recommend her as a math tutor for any age level.

  • Nona Harbert

    Cheryl always had multiple ways to show me how to solve a problem, she has endless kindness and patience


Show all reviews

Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When I meet a new student I like to find out how they study, what their current grade is in math, what they have typically earned in math classes, how their teacher teaches, and what they think their best learning method is.  Then I begin working with the student on where they are struggling to find the best method of teaching the student.  I find the best evaluation is to work with the student for an hour.  I can usually discover in that time where the student's most difficulty is coming from and how to best help the student.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Education with a minor in Math.  Most of my experience has come from working with students.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors