Z Tutors

Z Tutors

5.0 (1)
2 hires on Tutors.com
2 employees
4 years in business

About this tutor

We speciallize in general education, mathematics, english, history, social studies, sociology, psychology, and more: from grade school to college level. 

Zoe Bandes is an experienced educator who graduated from the University at Buffalo with Summa Cum Laude and a 4.0 GPA. She was a paid tutor for the University, and continued working as a teacher's assistant after graduation. 

She also offers music theory and guitar lessons. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Brooklyn, NY 11221
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Kevin Wu

    I had a few tutoring sessions with Zoe before my psych 101 final- I was going to fail that class and I ended up getting a B as a final grade. I highly recommend



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I interview new students in order to find out their most effective methods of learning. After the interview I assign them one of three learning styles: Auditory, Visual, or Kinesthetic.  With this assignment comes a personalized study plan that the student and I come up with together!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I was in a specialized college program in my senior year of high school where I was trained to be a teacher and earned a year's worth of college credits.

In University, I graduated top 5% of my class and I was a paid tutor through the University athletic department. 

After Graduating college, I worked as a teacher's assisntant in a public elementary school in NYC for two years. 

I also have provided private guitar and music theory instruction throughout the years as a side gig!


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

20$ per session, which can last from 1-1.5 hours. 


How did you get started teaching?

In a high school college preporatory program called "New Visions". I took classes through the local community college in a satellite campus, and two days a week, four hours a day, I would go on "rotations" to different school districts around the area. 


What types of students have you worked with?

students of all ages, ranging 5-22!


Services offered

ACT Writing Help Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors American Government Tutors American History Tutors Ancient and Medieval Heritage Tutors AP European History Test Prep AP US History Tutors AP World History Tutors European History Tutors Geography Tutors History Tutors Humanities Tutors Social Studies Tutors Sociology Tutors World Civilization Tutors World History Tutors Acoustic Guitar Lessons ACT English Tutors


Nearby History Tutors