Jaclyn's English Tutoring For All Needs & Abilities

Jaclyn's English Tutoring For All Needs & Abilities

5.0 (1)
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am a passionate English teacher located on Long Island. I have a Master's Degree in Adolescent English Education. This means that I'm certified to teach English all the way up to grade 12. I also tutor for the reading and writing portion of the SAT. I will help significantly with college essays, AP language or literature, or grammar. Whatever your need is, I will be able to hone my services to best suit you! I have tutored many students over the course of my Master's degree education to the point where I am confident that I can help you score higher, write more effectively, and become more successful!

I get to meet students of all ages and interests, and work with them to boost their confidence in English-related subjects! I feel so lucky to be doing this work, as it is interesting and challenging for me. I differentiate my lessons for each student's goals, which is a creative piece of this work that I enjoy. I also enjoy hearing back from students who want to tell me they scored significantly higher in the subject/test that we worked on together!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Merrick, NY 11566
Email verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Kristin

    She was very accommodating to my needs. With her help I ended up getting an A in my english course. I would highly recommend her.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Once you and I have worked together to find time in our schedules for sessions, we will set a date, time, and public location for our first session. During our first meeting, we will assess your current skill level. This consists of some diagnostic work that I will ask you to complete with me. Once I understand your starting point, I want to know your interests! I will use your interests to prepare for our sessions. I differentiate each session so that you are being challenged to become better. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have...

Worked in the public school setting.

Tutored many students over the years.

Educated myself on latest and best practices to keep my services up-to-date.

I also have a Master's Degree in Adolescent English education.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I start at $70/hour. However, if you are located further than 10 miles away, I will increase based on location. We will work together to come up with a fair rate. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with ages 12-45! ... All academic levels, situations, and needs. I have tutored middle school English, essay-writing, SAT reading/writing, college-level English. My experience is diverse. 


Services offered

AP English Tutors Classics Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Introduction to Fiction Tutors Introduction to Poetry Tutors Literary Analysis Tutors Literature Tutors Reading Tutors Shakespeare Tutors Short Novel Tutors Speech Tutors