Anthony Acquadro Math Tutoring And Test Preparation

Anthony Acquadro Math Tutoring And Test Preparation

5.0 (9)
4 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

I am an experienced high school math teacher with over 17 years experience preparing students for the SAT, ACT, SAT II, and AP examinations. I know how to implement a longitudinal plan for test preparation. I individualize all instruction. 

I enjoy helping others learn regardless of the material. My goal is to make complex concepts understandable. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Chatham, NJ 07928
Email verified
Phone verified

9 Reviews

5.0

  • Larry Small

    Tutoring sessions have been extremely helpful in getting through a subject I find really difficult.

  • Kathleen Logerfo

    Anthony is an excellent tutor/teacher. He has helped my son navigate everything from Geometry to Calculus, including SAT and ACT prep. He was able to pinpoint my son's strengths and weaknesses and develop a plan for him to succeed. Anthony is very patient, knowledgeable, and encouraging, which has translated into an increase in class grades and test scores! Anthony is very professional-he is flexible with scheduling, responds quickly to calls and emails, and always kept me updated on my son's progress. But most importantly, he has figured out a way for my son to enjoy Math! I would highly recommend him!

  • Nick Tobin

    I attempted to advance in math over the summer and Mr. Acquadro was my tutor. He kept me engaged in lessons even though it was during the summer. He taught me the lessons with great clarity and i was able to understand them quickly.

  • M. Roelke

    Mr.Anthony is personable, our kids truly enjoy working with him and we have seen huge improvement in their understanding of the fundamentals.


Show all reviews

FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The new student is technically the employer. I address weaknesses honestly but I answer all the questions the student has to the best of my ability. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a master's degree in education and a master's degree in kinesiology. As an undergraduate I double majored in mathematics and history. I’m currently pursuing a doctorate. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$100 per hour normally. 


How did you get started teaching?

I was asked by a professor to tutor other students. From there, I took off with it. 


What types of students have you worked with?

Every. There is not enough room here to even explain thoroughly. 


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Christmas time with my family and friends. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors College Math Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Algebra Tutors