Sophie Math And Science Tutoring

Sophie Math And Science Tutoring

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am excited to help people understand topics that were challenging for them initially. I have been a tutor for the past three years helping high schoolers and middle schoolers with science, math, and the SAT. In addition, I worked as an Exploring College mentor, tutoring Poughkeepsie high school students for the SAT and math. These experiences have fueled my passion for tutoring and helping me be a better teacher.

I am a recent graduate of Vassar College and majored in Neuroscience and Drama. I am currently a research coordinator at Drexel University for the NIH funded POWERS study researching the Physiology of the Weight Reduced State. I am bilingual and speak English and Russian. I have a 1570 on the SAT, receiving a 790 in math and a 780 in english. I have also taken AP BC Calculus, College Organic and General Chemistry, College Physics, College Bio, AP French, and have also worked for 5 summers as a research intern at Weill Cornell Medicine at the Mason Lab and Pleil Lab. Moreover, I am published in the Microbe Directory, and was also a member of my high school's math team. I am fond of helping students comprehend material they are having trouble with. I have had some of the best education in the country, and I will use my past experiences with teachers and tutoring to help students learn.


Hired 3 times
1 employee
3 years in business
Serves Philadelphia , PA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Venmo, Paypal, Zelle

Social media


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Statistics


0 reviews


Troy R.

Great tutor made me pass
... Show more
June 17, 2021
Hired on Tutors


Hamid D.

She is fully knowledgeable, punctual, caring, and competent — my daughter’s math scores rose soon after she began working with and Sophie and have stayed high — so has her command of the math concepts — I strongly recommend her —
... Show more
June 04, 2021
Hired on Tutors

Frequently asked questions

During our first meeting, I will get to know their background in the subject and the areas they are struggling in in order to know how to proceed. I will them focus on what they need help with.

I am currently a research coordinator and graduate of Vassar College intending to major in Neuroscience and Behavior. I have taken many college level math and science classes, and have also worked as a research intern in Weil Cornell Medicine. I am also a tutor for the past four years, tutoring around 10 students throughout the years.

My current rate would be $50-60 for 60 minutes

I sometimes help my friends with their work, and I realized that teaching is something I love to do. I have already tutored 10 students, obtaining excellent results. 

I hve worked with a diverse array of students, from elementary school to high school with different educational backgrounds.

Services offered

Test Prep Tutoring