Anh Math Tutoring

Anh Math Tutoring

5.0
2 years in business

About this tutor

I'm a college student majoring in Biology. I've experienced tutoring Math for 3 years, and I'm currently working as a Math tutor at Camden County College. 

I have studied Math for 7 years since I was in middle school, and I've gotten all As for those classes, specifically Algebra. Moreover, I've created many different ways to memorize and apply the formulas into the problems. I love Science, especially Math, so my goal is not only help you raise your grade but also show you how incredibly Math work in your daily life, then you might interested in studying Math. When you love it, you will try harder and get better. 

Being a students, I totally understand how hard to catch up with material in class and balance your life. Therefore, that will be easier for me to fully understand your situation and set up your own program to help you meet your expectations. Moreover, with my experiences tutoring many different students, I will have many approachable ways to explain the concepts to you, to understand where you are and help you get through all the difficulties. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Pennsauken Township, NJ 08110
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Most of the time, I will spend about 15 minutes to get to know my students. When I get an overall illustration about them, I'm going to discuss the plans that I think they might be the best ones for them. Based on what process we agree to work on, I might give a small assessment to ensure the plans that we chose is the most suitable for their levels. Once everything is on set, I'll start to work with you as a friendly tutor who respects you to be respected and listens to you to be listened.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I'm currently majoring in Biology and working as a Math tutor at Camden County College. Majoring at Science has me work with Math most of the time, and it also encourages me to study more and more to solve problem quickly and precisely. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My rate will be from $25 - $35 for an hour. 


How did you get started teaching?

When I graduated from high school, I was looking for a job. While seeking the good one, I realized some of my college classmates were struggling at Math and other Science subjects. Therefore, I started being a tutor to use my knowledge to help my friends improve their grades. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with many different kinds of students. From the very good ones who just want to keep up their good grades to the ones who have lost many basic Math skills. I have also worked with some students who do not know how to manage their time and adapt to college environment. This is really fantastic because it helps me gain a lot of experiences about dealing with different types of students.

Actually, as long as you try and pay your attention, we will work with each other perfectly. 


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

I had a student who has not studied Math for 17 years. She decided to be back in college to be a Nurse. At the first time I met her, she was frustrated cause she forgot most of Math, even a time table. After talking to her, I explained how hard her situation was and how hard she had to work to be successful in her career. She took an Algebra class in the Spring semester and worked with me 2 days a week. At the end of semester, she passed her class with a B. It was fabulous. She trully amazed me, and her story were definitly an inspiring one for every single student.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a tutor in your area of expertise?

Do not look for the best tutor, look for the one who understand you the most.


What questions should students think through before talking to tutors about their needs?

They should ask for the tutor's experiences.