Erin Math Tutoring

Erin Math Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

My name is Erin Barta and I've been a private tutor for over 4 months now. I have experience in tutoring elementary and high school math. I am currently in college studying to earn a bachelor's degree in mathematics with a focus in education. I plan on becoming a secondary math teacher. So far, I have taken math classes up to Calculus III and Differential Equations. I love teaching math and am able to teach at any pace my clients require.

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/barta-erin/

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Omaha, NE 68134
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • DeLana Sherrill

    She is patient with me when I am learning and is very kind.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When working with a new student, I find it best to have a short ten-minute meeting scheduled before an optional first session. During this meeting, I answer any questions you might have for me. We can set up later sessions, talk about goals for your course work, or find out what you need the most work on. After the short meeting, you can decide if you would like to proceed with the tutoring session.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My pricing can vary, but I usually charge around $20 an hour. The price changes depending on travel, length of session, and level of math.


What types of students have you worked with?

In total, I have worked or am currently working with six different students. Between these students, I have taught elementary math, Algebra I, Geometry, and Algebra II. I have also tutored students with ADHD.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Calculus Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors