Victoria's Tutoring

Victoria's Tutoring

5.0 (3)
1 employee

About this tutor

I am a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and hold a B.A. in neuroscience, graduating magna cum laude. I am currently a Doctor of Physical Therapy student at the Duke University School of Medicine graduating in 2020. I am currently on my clinical rotations. I have a wide breath and depth of knowledge in neuroscience, general biological sciences, math, psychology, anatomy and physiology as well as English. I completed 2 years of upper level Spanish at Penn and am able to help with Spanish tutuoring as well. The nature of being a doctor has allowed me to become an excellent communicator and very person-oriented, tailoring to the needs of people and how to best serve them. This is how I approach tutoring; I strive to adjust my tutoring to best help the student and maximize our time together. I have a comprehensive background check since I am a healthcare provider. I have been tutoring for 3 years and look to making learning fun. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Charlotte, NC 28204
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Antoni Piasecky

    Professional tutoring that works. This girl knows her stuff. I highly recommend her.

  • Nancy Cohen

    No nonsense tutoring that works! I had great experience with Victoria’s tutoring and would highly recommend her to everyone looking for tutoring.

  • Anna Zukowski

    Great tutoring! I would have not done it without Victoria’s tutoring. She knows her subject well and knows how to explain it.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Tell me about yourself, how you liek to learn, what can we do to help you the most. Let me know how I can best help you!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am in the healthcare field and as a physical therapist, I work with patients daily on educating them and teaching them how to best maximize their mobility and return to prior level of function. I am inherently a teacher by being a Doctor of Physical Therapy. I am also a certified personal trainer and train people to help them reach their goals. I take them same individualized approach to tutoring; treating every student as on individual and adapting to their style of learning to reach their goals. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$50 per hour; pricing also negotiable


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with a variety of university students


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Think about your learning style and how I can best help you meet your goals. Tell me how you like to learn and what works best for you!


Services offered

Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors English Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Anatomy Tutors AP Biology Tutors Biology Tutors American History Tutors Geography Tutors Creative Writing Tutors Handwriting Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Proofreading Tutors Reading Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors Spelling Tutors Polish Lessons Spanish Tutors AP Psychology Test Prep