English/Reading/Writing Tutoring

English/Reading/Writing Tutoring

New
Offers online services
New
Offers online services

About

I'm a high school junior, but I'm attending Charlotte Engineering Early College. I take 100% Honors/AP classes and classes at UNCC. I have a 4.4 GPA, and I often tutor my friends and family. I have recieved a grade of 95+ in Honors English 1,2, and 3. I have recieved As on all of my papers for UNCC classes. I write fiction in my free time, and I am a lover of the arts- music, theater, dance, art, etc. My service is affordable (I can't charge much because I'm still in high school) and my time is flexible. I'm here to help anyone who needs it, from preschool to college. I also teach piano and voice, and I can tutor Preschoolers-5th graders in Math, Science, and History as well as English, my main subject .

I love to help people, and I often work with kids. I've taught Musical Theater, Voice, Ukulele, and Piano to kids between the ages of 4 and 13. I often tutor my younger siblings, who are 10 and 13. With students my age or older, it makes it easy to relax and relate about high school/college life, and I have most likely encountered the same struggles they are having in a class. I want to help students achieve their goals, and in turn, the experience can help me achieve mine.


Details

1 employee
7 years in business
Serves Charlotte, NC
Offers online services

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

First, I determine what issue the student is having in the subject they've hired me to tutor. Do they need help with a specific assignment, is there a core element they aren't understanding, do they have trouble studying, etc.?

After the issue is determined, I would create a plan for the following meetings. It would include a goal the student needs to reach, and how we are going to get to that goal.

We'd begin work after creating a plan, and I'd work with the student patientally and thoroughly to complete our task for that day. 

$25 dollars for a 1 hour, in-person tutoring session (Student travels to me).

$30 for a 1 hour, in-person tutoring session (I travel to student/meeting place- only applies if the drive is more then 5 miles). 

$15 dollars for a 1 hour, Skype/Video Call session. 


Services offered