Kaylee A Jones Tutoring

Kaylee A Jones Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a licensed and practicing engineering professional in Civil Engineering. I graduated summa cum laude from the University of Mississippi, have 2 published environmental science articles, and I have been tutoring for about 5 years! I have taught every age from Pre-K to college, and I have taught every subject, but my best and favorite is math! My overall goal for tutoring is to develop confidence in each and every student and watch them grow to love learning as much as I do! I can assure you I will be here every step of the way so they are successful and carefree!

With specific inquiries, please reach out to [email protected]! My door (or in this case my inbox) is always open!


1 employee
6 years in business
Serves Greenville , SC
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Cash, Check, Venmo, Apple Pay

Social media


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics


0 reviews


Courtney M.

Kaylee has such a great spirit and kind heart for working with children! She is sweet, subtle, and seriously knows what she is talking about! I am so glad to have had her to see my three kids succeed during COVID!
... Show more
July 14, 2021

Frequently asked questions

When working with a new student, I first assess what their current level is and where they want to be in the future. Once I have gained more information about the student's goals, I create a personalized learning plan and share it with the student for their approval. The most important part of this process is making sure the student is comfortable with the pace that they are learning, and that they feel that they are working toward their goals! 

I have a high school diploma with a GPA of 4.0+. In my time at MCHS, I took, completed, and mastered math of all levels including all levels of Algebra, PreCalculus, Calculus, Geometry, and Trigonometry. In my pursuit of a BS in Civil Engineering at the University of Mississippi, I have received education in higher levels of Calculus (through Calculus 4) and College Algebra. I have been teaching Elementary and Middle School level math for about 6 years. I have also taught Elementary and Middle School level science, english, reading, and social studies! Finally, I am professionally trained in all areas of the ACT, and can teach test prep for any elementary and middle school level standardized test. 

Tutoring ranges from $20-$40 an hour, depending on the complexity and the type of learning your student will be needing. For example, a high school student who needs help with one basic homework assignment will be less strenuous than a kindergartner who needs continuous help with learning to read. I have experience and passion for helping students of all ages, and my pricing is flexible depending on your needs and goals! 

I started teaching with my younger siblings when they were working their way through elementary and middle school. My mother recommended that I tutor professionally, and so it began! 

I have worked with all kinds of students of all ages! There is no student too big or too small for me to help! 

I would advise all students to make sure they know their learning style before trying to match with a tutor! Here is a link to find out if you don't already know: 


Once you have found your learning style, make sure that your potential teacher/tutor knows how to work with that style and has the correct materials to teach in that way! 

1. What do *you* want to gain from hiring this tutor? 

2. How will the goals you defined help you in your future? 

3. What is your primary reason for searching for tutoring? 

4. What is your learning style? 

Services offered

Test Prep Tutoring