Chinwe's Tutoring Service

Chinwe's Tutoring Service

Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a doctorate student in Biomedical Engineering at WashU and have over 8 years experience in tutoring, having tutored several students, ranging from elementary to college students. I am a proud Math geek, with strengths in Algebra, Geometry, and Calculus, and also love the sciences, namely Physics and Biology. While teaching, I like to personalize the teaching experience for each student, bringing each individual's personality and passions into the work that they do in order to make learning fun and fulfilling for everyone.


Hired 3 times
1 employee
2 years in business
Serves St. Louis , MO
Offers online services

Social media


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I meet with the new student to develop a study plan, which includes the student's availability (daily, weekly, biweekly, etc.) and the subject areas that the student would like to be tutored in. 

I've taken math courses up to Calculus III (differential equations) at my current education level and have taught as a Teaching Assistant in numerous math courses in university. 

I charge at an hourly rate, ranging from $25/hr to $60/hr based on grade level and subject area. 

I began tutoring through community service organizations, such as the National Honor Society (NHS), in high school and continued tutoring since then. 

I've worked with students in varying educational levels, from elementary to high school. 

Services offered