Acme Teachme English

Acme Teachme English

5.0 (1)

About this tutor

  • “Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.” Nelson Mandela.
  • I like to develop personal relationships with students to ensure a comfortable and safe learning environment.
  • I am willing to travel (depends on distance )
  • My strong subjects are Literature, History, Speech , Urban development.
  • I worked for Kansas City Kansas Public School District as a Paraprofessional, and as a Student Family Mentor for a nonprofit organization Grace Hill Organization.
  • Graduated with BA in Urban Studies & Community Organizations from University of Missouri-Kansas City

What I love most about the work  I do is being able to help others reach their highest potential and helping them to achieve their goals. I enjoy the diversity group of people that I assist and the realtionships that are created throughout the process. We all may have different weaknesses or areas where we would like to improve ; but something we all have in common is the courage to try and do better! 

Thank You,

Ms. H (:

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Grandview, MO 64030
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • LaTrice Houston

    Convenient



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

1. Student/ guardian provide services that they are needing 

2.Provide my expectations from student/guardian. Student/ Guardian provide me with their expectations 

3. Student/ Guardian must agree to quote for pricing of services 

4 . Student/Guardian needs to provide preferred schedule and times. 

5. Any assignments or context that you may have on your subject I would need sent to me via email. 

6.  NOTE: Due to COVID-19 please take extra precaution of your well- being  and others.  Please do not schedule face to face session if you or the student has been feeling ill within the last two weeks, tested positive for COVID or has had any of COVID symptoms. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Where do I start ?! My experiences with working in the education field goes back as far as 2015 where I served in AmeriCorps Jumpstart Program, where we would go into low income communities public school were we provided snacks , but also new learning strategies for children in pre school and elementary. Following this experience , I worked as a Urban Developer Organizer as well as a Student Family Mentor for Grace Hill non-for profit organization in St.Louis, Mo. In 2018 , a year prior before receiving my BA degree in Urban Studies & Community Organization I became a Paraprofessional for Kansas City Kansas Public School where I specialized with working with children who had Autism , as well as behavioral issues. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My price is $30 an hour per session.  If you are needing tutoring on a consistent basis when then can discuss pricing .


What types of students have you worked with?

I worked with several age groups .My primary preference is working with children between ages 3-12. I specialize in working with children with adverse childhood, children with Austism, children who are non verbal and children with behavioral issues. 


Services offered

English Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Phonics Tutors Literary Analysis Tutors Reading Tutors Proofreading Tutors Spelling Tutors Speech Tutors