Brigayd Tutoring

Brigayd Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

I am currently a student at the University of Missouri Kansas City studying Mathematics. I have a passion for math. I have loved it since I was small. I understand not everyone has my passion and liking of math. I understand that it is not something that everyone likes to do. My job is not to make you enjoy math, although I hope I do. My job is to help you understand it and be more confident in yourself. I am currently able to tutor up to Algebra 2 but I have taken classes up through Calculus 1 and am reteaching myself Calculus so I can soon help with that as well. I tutored all of my friends in high school and was the teacher's assistant my senior year. I am here for you and if you need homework help in the evening I will do my best to be available to you. Thank you for seeking my help.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Kansas City, MO 64109
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Kelsie Mcphillips

    His patience and willingness to help!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The first tutoring session will be a little longer as I need to connect and understand the student. I will ask questions about them and their understanding of the material. I will also gauge their understanding of previous math so I can supplement what they are not understanding and make sure there are no holes in their knowledge.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have been working in education since I was ten years old. My mother ran a daycare out of our house so I assisted many children with their school work. I also helped all of my friends with math as most of them did not like it. I was a teacher's assistant two different times, once in high school for a math class and once in college teaching Koine Greek. My mom has told me since I was in middle school I should be a math teacher/tutor so I am taking her advice, which I understand is not a very unbiased opinion. I am currently a student at the University of Missouri Kansas City studying Math. I am relearning Calculus at the current time, teaching myself so I can add that to my roster soon. I am able to tutor through Algebra 2.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge 15/hr for a skype or facebook video chat session. I charge 18/hr for an in-person session. I am available most days at most times. Contact me and I will get something set up that works for both of us! 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors