Telli Brain

Telli Brain

5.0 (2)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

I've been working with students of all backgrounds and ages for 6 years and it has been a pleasure being a part of their journey. I'm not here to lead or tell you what to do, but, I'm willing to guide you in areas I'm able to!

I'm currently in college majoring in education to further understand students, and I hope we are able to guide you in anyway possible. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Columbia, MO 65203
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Cherry Zartei

    My family is immigrants and she worked with the kids very well. We welcome her because she helps our kids with homeworks, and prepare for next school year in the summer.

  • Sarah Barry

    We have worked with Hiillary for 2 years and it has been a pleasure! She makes the students feel comfortable and is able to make the lessons fun for them!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Before I can get to work with students, I introduce myself and have a conversation with them first. This helps me understand my students and how I can better connect with them in order to explain certain situations to them. By doing this, I'm able to comprehend their thinking process and guide them in a way that wouldn't lead them astray.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

- A Way With Words and Numbers 

I tutored with them for 3 years at the public library or in different schools. 

I worked with students that came from different countries and barely spoke English, domestic students, special needs, and students ranging from pre-school to high school. 

I helped students better their pronunciation, spelling, reading comprehension, prepare for tests, elementary math, high school math, and I prepare extra work for students who are looking to better their skills

- Education Major

I'm currently at the University of Missouri majoring in Education. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

-$10 per 30 mins is the standard pricing system with me. 

-I'm available Monday- Saturday.

-I'm able to teach multiple days in a week if one day is not enough. I can also do more than 30 mins per day. 


How did you get started teaching?

I have been babysitting since I was 13 and working with children grew on me. I started expanding and tutoring when I got to high school and I started going into schools and helping out when I started college. 


What types of students have you worked with?

- Immigrants and refugees

- Foreign students

- Domestic students 

- Students with special needs

- Elementary students

-High school students


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

"The man who asks a question is a fool for a minute, the man who does not ask is a fool for life." - Confucious

Don't ever hesitate to look and/or ask for help.


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Math Tutors ELL Tutoring Teachers Homework Help Tutors Phonics Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors