Study With Courtney

Study With Courtney

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


Hi! My name is Courtney and I have worked in a variety of teaching roles with a diverse range of students over the last 7 years. Teaching is my passion!


Hired 2 times
1 employee
1 year in business
Serves Ann Arbor , MI
Offers online services

Payment methods

Venmo, Paypal

Social media


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics


0 reviews

hannah R.

Courtney was one of the kindest tutors I have ever worked with. She was very patient with me and I always felt comfortable enough to get things wrong and learn from my mistakes. She was always very good at explaining topics and made my math lessons seem much easier!
... Show more
March 16, 2023

Frequently asked questions

When I first start working with a student, I try to learn as much as I can about them. This is because when I give examples to illustrate an idea, I try to cater my examples to the students' interests. As time goes on, I learn more about the student, but I typically spend the first 5-10 minutes trying to understands the goals and aspirations of the student.

Most of my sessions are priced at around $50 session. This price will vary if I have to drive to the session.
In addition to being born into a family of educators, I was offered a job at my undergraduate university as a tutor. When I started college, I was a biology major with a plan to become a doctor. However, after tutoring for just one semester, I fell in love with teaching, and I realized there was potential to help people in other ways besides in the hospital. I have been tutoring for more than six years since then!

I have been lucky enough to work with a wide variety of students throughout my career thus far. Most of my experience has been tutoring college-level chemistry and math courses, but I am also comfortable tutoring middle school and high school STEM subjects. I have 6+ years of college tutoring experience as well as 3+ years of experience tutoring other age groups.

Services offered

Test Prep Tutoring