Multi-Subject Tutoring

Multi-Subject Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

My service stands out because I try my best to make learning an enjoyable experience. Not only that, but I am extremely dedicated to and passionate about the subjects I am willing to tutor in. 

I mainly enjoy helping other people learn. Ever since I was little I absolutely loved to learn whatever I could, and it's a very fulfilling experience for me to be able to help out others. I love how exciting it can be when someone finally understands something, because I know that's my favorite feeling.  

Read more about this pro


Credentials

New Boston, MI 48164
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to get to know the student at first, and also make sure they know me as well so they are comfortable. I ask them what their strengths are so I can use them to my advantage as a tutor. I also ask them what their weaknesses are, that way I know exactly what we need to focus most of our energy on. From there, the student and I can move forward to work on exactly what they need. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I graduated at Huron High School, as Summa Cum Laude, with an overall GPA of 4.2. I recieved a 1320 on my SAT because of my dedication to studying for it. I have taken quite a few AP courses, such as AP American Government, AP Psychology, AP English, and AP Calculus. Although I am still waiting to know my scores on the AP English and AP Government exams, I recieved a 4 out of 5 on my AP Psychology exam. I am very passionate about anything science, math, political science, and english related. I have also had my fair share of online courses, as I have taken Forensic Science, Criminology, and Medical Terminology online. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

For pricing, I am very willing to compromise with the student, as my goal is to make it as financially acceptable for us both. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have mainly tutored younger children that are in elementary school, but I have also had experience with tutoring my sister and her friends, who are all in middle school, in many subjects. 


Services offered

Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors American Government Tutors American History Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Admissions Coaches Composition Lessons Creative Writing Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Fiction Writing Tutors Government Tutor Handwriting Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Karate Classes Math Tutors Medical Terminology Training Persuasive Writing Tutors Poetry Writing Classes Pre Algebra Tutors