Renee Fabien

Renee Fabien

Offers online services
Offers online services


My name is Renee and I am a graduate of the University of Michigan with extensive tutoring experience. I have a BS in Statistics and I am currently working as a Statistician in the health care industry. I also hope to attend graduate school for Applied Statistics. With regard to tutoring, I have extensive experience tutoring math including elementary school math, algebra, geometry, algebra II, precalculus, trigonometry, calculus, calculus II, calculus III, statistics, and differential equations. I am also comfortable tutoring middle school and high school level social studies and spanish. I have also helped students with standardized test prep including the SAT, ACT, and AP exams. I particularly specialize in tutoring students with ADD, ADHD, dyslexia, and other learning disabilities. I prefer to tutor in a neutral space like the library or book stores to minimize distractions and ensure that time is used efficiently. If you are interested in meeting let me know and we can figure out a time and place. Thanks!

I absolutely love watching students develop their own strategies for success. It is incredibly rewarding to help guide students to reach their full academic potential.


1 employee
Serves Livonia , MI
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Cash, Venmo, Paypal, Square


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I typically being by assessing the type of help that the student will benefit from. Some need help understanding concepts, some need help applying those concepts, and some just need accountability and motivation. After assessing the needs of the student, I like to get an idea of their learning style so that I can assist them accordingly. I like to see tutoring not only as an opportunity to help improve the student’s grasp of the concepts, but as a chance to inspire within them a love of learning and the confidence to pursue knowledge. I typically work with students 1-2 times per week depending on their needs. I 

I have a B.S. in statistics from the University of Michigan and I have been working as a statistician for 1.5 years. I use the mathematical concepts that I tutor students in on a daily basis at work. I am very passionate about learning and the importance of personalized instruction when necessary.

Services offered

Test Prep Tutoring