Camille Rainville Homework Help

Camille Rainville Homework Help

5.0
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

Hello!

My name is Camille and I am a 24 year-old woman who is originally from northern Vermont. A little about me: I am currently finishing my Bachelor's of Science in Nursing at the University of Vermont (online). My early education took place at home. I was homeschooled until my sophomore year of highschool by my mom. My mother (and teacher) has an extensive background in public education. During the final years of my high school education I attended the Community College of Vermont part-time while completing complementary online coursework through Veritas Press and Abeka Academy. I attended public high school during my senior year. 

My early educational experiences have shaped me into a self-motivated and self-taught learner. While I have ample experience in multiple subject areas, I enjoy exploring areas outside of my specifc expertise. 

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, I am completing my last 6 weeks of university coursework online. I am hoping to assist elementary, middle, and high school students as they transition to online/remote learning and are no longer in the classroom setting. I realize the multiple pressure this pandemic has placed on many parents, families, students, and households. My hope is to assist both students and families as they transition to online learning. 

I am competent in tutoring the following K-12 level coursework in addition to many general education early college credits

Math: early math, K-8th grade math, arithmetic, pre-algebra, algebra, geometry, statistics, AP statistics

Science: life science, earth science, physical science, high school biology, AP biology, high school chemistry, general and organic chemistry, anatomy and physiology, health & medicine, intro to nutrition, health assessment, microbiology, pharmacology, pathophysiology

History and humanities: social studies, geography, US history, world history, US government and civics, sociology, intro to economics

English: reading, writing, literacy, language, english composition, grammar, phonics, spelling, AP english, AP psychology, creative writing

Other subject areas: SAT prep, college admission, resume writing

I'm looking forward to being touch with students and families!

Helping others has always been my passion. I love teaching, learning, and thinking critically. My greatest joy is finding unique ways to process and master new information. I believe that learning is a life-long process and that learning opportunities present to us each day.

Not all individuals learn the same way. My tutoring style is based upon the Gardner theory of multiple intelligences. While many students thrive in a classroom setting, learning can take place in any environment, through a mutitude of different frameworks. I believe that each student has their own individual learning needs. My hope is to mold my tutoring to each student's individuals style.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Portland, ME 04102
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Nursing Classes Nutrition Coaches Medical Terminology Training Health Care Training First Aid Training Classes Microsoft Office Training Microsoft Word Training Classes English Tutors Creative Writing Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Phonics Tutors Proofreading Tutors Homeschool Tutors