High School Tutoring

High School Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

I am a current undergraduate senior with a passion for STEM and philosophy.  I am double majoring in Pre-Med Biology and Honors Philosophy, with minors in Neuroscience, Geology, and Psychology.  I have experience tutoring middle/high school students as well as undergraduate students of all ages.  My tutoring background specializes in Phhilosophy, Biology, and Chemistry, with additional experience in Geology and English.  I have a wealth of experience in these topics at all levels encountered in a secondary education, as well as any undergraduate level of education.

I have a passion for connecting with students, and enabling them to succeed in their goals.  Working with a student to figure out a plan for them to meet and exceed their goals is what I do, and I am always willing to help any student far beyond the limits of a tutoring session.  

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Gaithersburg, MD 20886
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Traditionally, I work with students as a supplement to their course work, helping to understand topics that they may be struggling with.  This involves having the student provide a small amount of background pertaining to the topic they are learning, and figuring out what they would like assistance with. From there, I am able to determine the best way to progress with their learning!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a senior in college with a double major in Pre-Med Biology and Philosophy, with minors in Psychology, Geology, and Neuroscience.  I have worked with the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History in their educational programs division, developing and administering different educational programs to middle/high school students. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Dependent on the level of material and length of the lesson.  A standard one-hour session is $30, and that price will decrease depending on the regularity of the sessions.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students in every grade from 5th-12th, as well as undergraduate students, from freshmen to seniors.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Be able to identify what they are looking for assistance with, and be able to provide background on what they've already tried or worked on that may not have worked.


Services offered

Chemistry Tutors Classics Tutors College Essays Help Tutors English Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Anthropology Tutors Philosophy Tutors Psychology Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors AP Biology Tutors