Nitin Udapi - Math Tutor

Nitin Udapi - Math Tutor

5.0
9 years in business

About this tutor

I have mainly worked with adults on teaching work related programs, software to gauge their abilities generally in human resources, finance and administration. Programs include using the computer for basic internet skills, Microsoft Office, research, payroll programs, applicant tracking systems etc.

I found the way to help the student or students on what they like, their interests etc to find common ground and to teach them appropriately. For example if someone likes football, I will try and relate lessons to with that theme. Another aspect is to focus on how the lessons can be applied to real world situations so the student or students can understand the importance of they have to learn.

I like to work with people that want to learn and are focused on increasing their knowledge. I also believe that in standardized environments like classrooms, it’s difficult to focus and sometimes a person needs that extra to succeed.

As someone who needed a tutor, I believe it's important to pass on the extra help to ensure that a student is not discouraged and to help them see that light at the end of the tunnel. I want to ensure that I have left a positive impact on someone and helped them succeed in their future endeavor. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Laurel, MD 20707
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The best way to working with a new student is to understand and ascertain what kind of student they are. 

-Can a student learn purely from a lesson?
-Does a student need examples to relate to real world matters?
-How to relate it to their interests?

In essence, I want to make sure that it's something that's not boring for them and focus on what they want to gain from working with me. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have my Bacehlors of Arts from St. Mary's College of MD. My major was in Economics. Currently, I work in Human Resources and my responsibilities include educating and training staff for work relate requirements. Students are primarily young adults but I have taught teenagers and helped them with improving their academic success including the SATs. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I don't have a set price system but I am amenable to charging less if the student were to come to me. I would like to notified at least 12 hours in advance of cancellation or any change in meeting.


How did you get started teaching?

I started out in teaching during college and shortly after college helping students with the SATs and ACTs. I took time off while I was working on my Masters. Lately, I have had the privilege to work with adults and teenage interns on various programs and tasks. 


What types of students have you worked with?

Most of the students I have worked with are generally young adults and teenagers. I am more than willing to tutor someone who wants and needs help.


Services offered

Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Help Tutors Geometry Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Accounting Coaches