Math/Physics Tutoring

Math/Physics Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

Hi!  I am currently attending Williams College as a Math and Physics double major, with a 3.9 major GPA.  I've been tutoring students for over five years in Mathematics, Physics, and more, as well as providing SAT I & II prep.  I work with students from Kindergarten all the way through undergraduate.  

I aspire to get my PhD from either Harvard or Stanford after I graduate, and then return to university as a professor.  I'm intensely passionate about learning, and I love being able to share the wonders of mathematics with others.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Lewisburg, PA 17837
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The first task is to assess the level of understanding the student possesses of the material.  From there, depending on how comfortable the student is, either I will explain the material as thouroughly as needed, or if the student is more comfortable we will work through practice problems.  Working exercises is the fastest way to understand STEM subjects.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Aside from having tutored individually for five years now, I have been a Teaching Assistant for Multivariable Calculus, Discrete Math at Williams College. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors PSAT Tutors SAT Prep Tutors SAT Math Tutors SAT Reading Tutors SAT Test Prep BASIC Coding Classes College Algebra Help Tutors College Math Tutors Competition Math Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors